Thursday, August 30, 2018

I HATE stupid people and stupid companies!!!

I use a "tele-health" service for my therapy. It's just easier given my transportation issues. (For those of you who aren't familiar with tele-health, it's where you have a video session with a Dr. or therapist over the internet. Usually each company will have it's own software and programs.) My insurance uses "LiveHealth."

I was supposed to have an appointment tonight. Note that I say "supposed to." When I tried to log on I kept getting an error message. Here's where it got stupid. The error message read, "We're Sorry. Your Request Cannot Be Completed At This Time. Please use your browser's BACK button to continue your session." Whichever college educated idiot wrote this is a real intellectual. *Smell the Sarcasm?* How exactly do you propose that I continue a session that you are unable to connect me to?

Anyway, I tried to connect about 4 times via my laptop. *Side Note: My wifi varies from 2.4 - 5 in bandwidth so there wasn't a data issue on my side.* After the fourth fail I attempted to use my iPhone. I did this because their customer service once told me that their program was designed more to be used via cell phone than computer. Ok...? Anyway, I tried using my cell phone. Nope. More messages, only this time it was to tell me that I was signing in early. Seriously!?

LiveHealth send me a text message and an email about 2 hours before my scheduled appointment time with a quicklink to their video program. In each message ever sent is has requested that I, "Please sign in to your appointment 10 - 15 minutes prior to my appointment time." This is so I have time to confirm my billing information, insurance provider, and to write in what this specific appointment is supposed to cover. Sure. My appointment time was for 7:30 PM CST. I first began attempting to log on at 7:23 PM CST, 7 minutes before my scheduled time! By the time I attempted my iPhone, it was 7:28 PM CST. I ask you, how is attempting to log in 2 minutes prior to the appointment time TOO EARLY?

So now irritated by not being able to sign in, and disgusted at the programmer's inane use of the English language and their ability to connect the appropriate message to the correct error/action I begin to write a rather pointed and verbose email to customer service. I figured let them know that their software is junk and their programmers idiots would help me to get over the irritation I was feeling. Get it of my chest as it were. *And I must say, I found the email to be a gem of colorful, but not vulgar, verbiage.*

But wait faithful reader, the plot thickens! As I was finishing up my email to customer service I received a notice that I had an email from LiveHealth. I'm thinking, "ok, maybe they are letting me know that their system is down and apologizing for the inconvenience." I couldn't have been farther from the truth. The email was to inform me that I had missed my session and that since I hadn't cancelled it 24 hours in advance that I was going to be charged a non-cancellation fee. My head exploded!

It was war now! I added a PS to my email and cut and pasted their entire email in. I then proceeded to respond to it in all bold type about how exactly their entire product and technical staff was an inferior product. I then told them directly that if I received a bill for missing the session that I would not pay it and if the harassed me or put it out for collections that I would retain legal council. Oh, and I would also contact my insurance company that contracts through them and let them know exactly the quality of service LiveHealth provides - with FULL documentation. *I love printscreen.*

I can't wait to read their response. *I'll let you know about it in an edit.*

So I have to ask, did I over react? *By the way, this is the third time that I have missed an appointment or had one terminate mid session because of their "Issues." I should have said that sooner. Sorry* Please let me know your opinion in the comments below.





 

No comments:

Post a Comment

#1 Be Polite. No personal attacks or Flame Wars
#2 Comment in full thoughts and back them up. No one liners please. If you agree tell me why. If you disagree tell me why. If you want to add just an experience you had that was similar or anything you might think will add to my post, by all means tell us about it.